SA Dairyfarmers' Association


Our website has recently been updated. Make use of the search to quickly find what you are looking for.

Cows 1
Posted on November 24, 2017

ADF Media Release - Three New ADF Directors Elected at AGM

Australian Dairy Farmers’ Business Members today re-elected Business Directors Simone Jolliffe and Bruce Donnison to the Board, joining them will be new Business Director John Versteden and new Independent Director Ms Victoria Taylor.

Simone has a strong community leadership base having been involved with Young Cattleman’s Union, Holstein Australia and is also a director of DataGene.

Bruce Donnison has been re-elected to the ADF Board having fulfilled a casual vacancy. Bruce has more than 30 years’ experience in the dairy industry from farming through to managing manufacturing and supply chain systems.

New director John Versteden has significant experience in dairying businesses and brings his knowledge in member representation and advocacy through his role as vice president of United Dairyfarmers Victoria (UDV).

Victoria Taylor is the new Independent Director and is former Executive Director of Rice Growers’ Association Australia, and is currently a board member of the Rice Marketing Board (NSW) and the Independent Director of the Safety Institute of Australia.

The two new Board members are exceedingly well qualified for their roles, each bringing a unique perspective to the table.

ADF President, Terry Richardson welcomed the new additions to the Board.

“It’s a pleasure to welcome our directors to the Board” Mr Richardson said.

“Their vision and ideas will help ADF in its work to promote the interests and sustainable viability of all Australian dairy farmers.”

Outgoing Board members, Tyran Jones and Dr Dedee Woodside chose to retire at the end of their respective terms and therefore did not seek re-election. ADF President, Terry Richardson spoke highly of both directors and their service to ADF.

“On behalf of ADF I would like to thank Tyran Jones and Dr Dedee Woodside for their tireless contribution to ADF during their terms, and for their strong commitment to dairy,” Mr Richardson said.

“We are a stronger organisation for their involvement.”

The ADF Board is comprised of four farmer directors Terry Richardson, Simone Jolliffe, Bruce Donnison and John Versteden, and one independent director, Ms Victoria Taylor.